Events

                       Meetings 2018-2019


Mereside Community Centre, Springfield, Shrewsbury, SY2 6LH


Hall opens at 7.00 pm - Meeting starts 7.30pm prompt


Members pay £3.00 at the door (visitors pay £5.00)

                         Workshops 2018-2019


Unless otherwise stated, workshops are held at Castle Court Quilter, Castle Street, Whittington, Nr Oswestry SY11 4DF and are from 10:00 am until 16:00


Tea and Coffee provided - bring your own lunch

Tue 18th Sep 2018

AGM + Trader -CraftNutter Supplies



Tue 16th Oct 2018

Dawn Cameron Dick

The Wonderful World of Wadding and Fabulous Fabric too

Wed 17th Oct 2018

Dawn Cameron Dick

New York Beauty with Invisible Machine Applique

Tue 20th Nov 2018

Christmas Party



December 2018

Christmas Holiday Break

No Meeting


Tue 15th Jan 2019

Kath O'Gallivan

Secret Histories - response to the Foundling Museum Archives



Tue 19th Feb 2019

Wendy Riddick

Through the eye of a needle



Sat 23rd Feb 2018

10:00 until 13:00

Doughty's Roadshow

Mereside Centre

Details on News page

Tue 19th Mar 2019

Gail Lawther

Stained Glass Patchwork

Wed 20th Mar 2019

Gail Lawther

Stained Glass Patchwork - Enchanted Garden

Tue 16th Apr 2019

Cecilia Slinn


My Quilting Adventure

… the Styles and Techniques explored along my route to Free-Motion-Quilting



Tue 21st May 2019

Jane Alcock

Her experience of Quilting, Retail and TV

Wed 22nd May 2019

Jane Alcock

Bargello Quilt

Tue 18th June 2019

Eleanor Marsden

Golden Curves and Modern Quilts

Wed 19th June 2019

Eleanor Marsden

Small Golden Curve Quilt

Tue 16th July 2019

Show and Tell



Sat  3rd Aug 2019

Visit to Festival of Quilts

Coach from Shrewsbury to NEC

Details tbc

Tue 16th Sep 2019

AGM




 

Shropshire Quilters March 2019